Liverpool

I’ve been living in Liverpool since mid-September studying at John Moores University. Since moving here I’ve been wanting to get out and about with my camera and photograph some of the city. City/Architecture photography is definitely not one of my personal favourites. I don’t know how to photograph it or edit it but I really need to start practicing because I love getting my camera out and I love editing photos and there is so much to capture in a city like Liverpool!

This weekend I finally decided to take my camera out. I went to St. John’s Gardens and photographed the flowers there as well as a couple of statues. I had a lot of fun and it was nice getting my camera out after quite a while. Hopefully, once the better weather comes in, I’ll be able to spend more time outdoors photographing the city of Liverpool.

Here are just a few of the photos I captured that day that I have edited so far..

14
I wanted to post this photo on its own because I am just so proud of it! I spent a very long time working on this photo to get it just right and I’m really happy with it. It is definitely one of my favourite photos I have ever taken. The only staging I did for this photo was moving the two left end crosses closer to the others. This was naturally staged more perfectly than I could have staged it myself.

 

P.S. I have a trip to Chester Zoo scheduled for mid-March so look out for new animal photos coming soon!

Instagram
Flickr

One thought on “Liverpool

Leave a Reply

